Division of Field Services

The primary mission of the Division of Field Services is to provide statewide support to end users of desktop, laptop and workstation computers. Field Service Technicians use various tools and the latest technologies to minimize downtime for users. The branches provide technical support for client hardware and desktop operating environments. The Division of Field Services also performs account creations, password resets, local network troubleshooting and device deployments, refreshes and migrations.

The Division is divided into four on-site support branches and one branch that enforces policies, facilitates centralized management and coordinates machine refreshes and deployments.

Enterprise Field Services Branch

The Enterprise Field Services Branch analyzes, creates and defines Managed Operating Environments (MOE) and develops a centralized management structure for the desktop or endpoint device. The MOE includes desktop computers, laptops, workstations, as well as virtual desktops. The management of these environments is performed through the use of tools such as Group Policy Objects (GPO's), client management suites and remote tools. The Enterprise Field Services Branch also performs data migrations, large software deployments, application virtualization, file systems permissions, data restores and large scale computer deployments/refreshes.


The four on-site branches (Eastern Field Services branch, Northern Field Services Branch, Southern Field Services Branch, and Western Field Services Branch) are broken down by remote support geography to ensure support avenues are in place throughout the Commonwealth.



Eastern Field Services Branch

The Eastern Field Services Branch is divided into two districts which supports the counties as listed:

District 1 Counties: Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Garrard, Harrison, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer, Montgomery, Powell, Scott, Woodford.

District 2 Counties:  Bath, Boyd, Bracken, Carter, Elliott, Fleming, Floyd, Greenup, Johnson, Lawrence, Lewis, Magoffin, Martin, Mason, Menifee, Morgan, Nicholas, Robertson, Rowan.

Northern Field Services Branch

The Northern Field Services Branch is divided into two districts which supports the counties as listed:

District 1 Counties: Boone, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Pendleton.

District 2 Counties:   Bullitt, Carroll, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Owen, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble. 

Southern Field Services Branch >

The Southern Field Services Branch is divided into four districts which supports the counties as listed:

District 1 Counties: Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson, Warren. 

District 2 Counties: Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell, Wayne.


District 3 Counties:  Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Rockcastle, Whitley.


District 4 Counties: Breathitt, Knott, Lee, Leslie, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Wolfe. 

Western Field Services Branch

The Western Field Services Branch is divided into three districts which supports the counties as listed:

District 1 Counties: Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, Trigg.

District 2 Counties: Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Todd, Union, Webster. 

District 3 Counties: Breckinridge, Grayson, Green, Hart, Hardin, Larue, Marion, Meade, Nelson, Taylor, Washington.

This page was last modified 12/15/2017 1:45 PM

Contact Information:


Brian Hiles, Assistant Director
Division of Field Services
(502) 782-8549
105 Sea Hero Drive, Suite 3
Frankfort KY 40601

Aric Porter, Branch Manager
Enterprise Field Services Branch
(502) 564-9816
101 Twin Oaks Circle
Frankfort KY 40601

Jennie Duffy, Branch Manager
Eastern Field Services Branch

(859) 246-2355
763 West New Circle Road
Lexington KY 40512

Chrissy Gibson, Branch Manager
Northern Field Services Branch

(502) 564-4189
300 Sower Blvd, 4th Floor
Frankfort KY 40601

Jo Woods, Branch Manager
Southern Field Services Branch

(502) 782-9113
275 East Main Street, 4WE
Frankfort KY 40601

Steven Puckett, Branch Manager
Western Field Services Branch

(502) 782-9369
669 Chamberlin Avenue
Frankfort KY 40601