Geographic Information System (GIS) 

The primary responsibilities of the Division of Geographic Information (DGI) are the maintenance of the Commonwealth’s enterprise Geographic Information Systems (GIS) services, on-going support of the Kentucky Geography Network, and oversight of the KYFromAbove Program. DGI collaborates with geospatial publishers to provide a wealth of GIS-related information, including downloadable data sets, web mapping services and map products. These valuable resources support education and training, research, decision support, and policy development for a multitude of organizations in Kentucky and across the United States.

Looking for GIS Data? Try the powerful search capabilities of the KYGeoportal to locate maps and geographic data content for a particular part of the state or search based on keyword or content type.

If you are not looking for GIS data, but want to explore some web maps please browse the currently highlighted content using KyGovMaps page or check out our guidance documents on how to connect directly to our ArcGIS Server services.

We encourage you to share ideas and information with Kentucky's Geographic Information Systems (GIS) community through the KYGIS listserve (view information and instructions).

 

This page was last modified 10/30/2014 9:36 AM 
 

Contact Information

Division of Geographic Information
(502) 564-6231

Tom Rossman, Acting Division Director
(502) 564-6412
Thomas.Rossman@ky.gov

Kent Anness
(502) 564-6268
Kent.Anness@ky.gov

Kimberly Anness
(502) 564-6264
Kimberly.Anness@ky.gov

Jeff Bradshaw
(502) 782-3684
Jeff.Bradshaw1@ky.gov

Jennifer Schenkenfelder
(502) 782-1995
Jennifer.Schenkenfelder@ky.gov

Scott Stepro
(502) 564-4022
Scott.Stepro@ky.gov

Demetrio Zourarakis
(502) 564-6246
Demetrio.Zourarakis@ky.gov

 

Office Location

Commonwealth Office of Technology
Kentucky Division of Geographic Information
669 Chamberlin Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601

View Map

Additional Map